CICM shop talk

ICM Digital Sherpa – a weekly e-mail of curated information

For a while now, I’ve been posting “Curated Links” posts, catch-alls of information I’ve found around the web that might be of interest to college advisers, college journalists, and academics. I find literally hundreds of items a week, but I have tried to keep the links down to a manageable number.

There are usually items about the changing state of the professional media, thoughts about digital media, tips and tricks, and some new digital tools that might be of use to college journalists.

As we’re going through a transition here at the CICM, we’ve decided to branch off those curated links into a new e-mail edition I’m calling Digital Sherpa (See here for info on why I chose that name).

So if you’re interested in a curated links e-mail, delivered approximately once a week, sign-up with your e-mail and you’ll start receiving an e-mail next week. Or, you can sign up through the form in the right sidebar (see image, right).

If you’d like to see an example of what I’m talking about, check it out here. And if you have any items that might be of interest to the college journalism community, feel free to e-mail me at bryan.murley@gmail.com and I’ll see about including it.

Edited to add: We will never sell or give out your information to third parties.