Redesigns / Websites

Redesigns 2011: Ga. Tech Cable Network

Georgia Tech’s Cable Network recently redesigned their web site. Here’s the new look:

Georgia Tech

Georgia Tech

I don’t have a screenshot of what the earlier design looked like, but you can check out an archived version of what the site looked like in Feb. 2009 at the Internet Archive.

The front page of the web site is very graphic. If I could change anything, I’d probably try to make the white space between the elements more even, especially within columns (note the width of the video player center page above the MTV casting call graphic).

As always, if your media site has done a redesign recently, send me an e-mail at scmurley -at- gmail.com to let me know for a future post. And if possible, please include a screenshot of what the site looked like before the redesign for comparison.

Enhanced by Zemanta