College Media / Election 2008

Wednesday morning election update

the 44th President of the United States...Bara...Image by jmtimages via FlickrI’ve posted a few more schools to the College Media Election coverage post. I’ll be adding them to the Google map as I get the chance. The list will go on the sidebar eventually as well for future reference.

A few things to note: I saw a lot of students using Twitter and quite a few using CoverItLive to liveblog the returns. Quite a few maps as well, and lots of video. I’ll be curious to hear reports of how those efforts worked out.

And kudos to all those student journalists who witnessed and reported history last night as the U.S. elected Barack Obama president.

And if your student media org isn’t on the list, you can still be added. e-mail me: scmurley -at- gmail.com.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]